Beer Review: Sevens Dark Ale


This is a beer on tap at the Sevens Ale House in Beacon Hill.

Beer: Dark Ale
Brewer:Sevens Ale House
Source: Draft
Rating: *** (7.1 of 10)

Comments: I tried this beer at the Sevens Ale House on Sunday where it is apparently the house beer, however I don’t know who does the brewing. It’s a beer with an attractive reddish/brown color but the pint I had did not have much of a head or visible carbonation. It was pleasantly bitter with a nutty aftertaste. I don’t know much about real ale, but for some reason I think this is the type of beer that may taste better at a warmer temperature. Nevertheless this was a nice old-fashioned beer appropriate to a chummy pub.

One thought on “Beer Review: Sevens Dark Ale

Your comments are welcome

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.